Today’s Comic Haul

IMG_20130728_192420

 

(Sunday is laundry day, hence the lack of sheets on the mattress. Sorry!)

I consider myself lucky to have a comic book store that still pulls issues for their customers. So many comic book stores have closed over the years. It makes me sad. So every other weekend, we stop by and pick up whatever’s on our pull list:

  • Aquaman #22
  • Deadpool #13
  • Green Lantern New Guardians #22
  • Justice League Dark #22
  • Justice League of America #6
  • Teen Titans #22
  • Uncanny Avengers #10

I never collected comics as a kid, but my husband did all the way until the late 90’s. He stopped because the cost of comics increased and he was running out of space. According to him, it transformed from a hobby into a burden.

But when DC Comics announced the New 52, I was really intrigued. The idea of being able to start a comic book collection from the beginning excited me. So we started out with all of them. We’ve since whittled the list down to about 15 or so. And we’ve added some of the new Marvel Now! stuff.

I hadn’t read comics since the 80’s. They’ve really changed in 30 years, but I’m really enjoying them.

Leave a Reply

