My Computer Won’t Boot

GAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

I’m borrowing my husband’s work laptop to report that my computer won’t boot. After the most recent Windows update, when I restarted my machine, Windows would hang on the Windows 7 splash screen. I tried booting to Safe Mode, but that didn’t work. After a lot of tinkering, I’ve at least gotten the Startup Repair utility to start, but it’s taking FOREVER, so I have no idea how long I’ll be computer-less. For that matter, I don’t even know if this will fix the problem!

So my husband, son, and a bunch of my friends are all playing the Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn open beta while I’m watching a progress bar. I DID get Gladiator to level 15 last night, so it’s not all bad, I suppose.

So I apologize ahead of time if it’s too quiet here. If this doesn’t work, reinstalling Windows will be my next step. Let’s just hope that this isn’t a hardware issue…

Leave a Reply

