A Few Things of Interest to Me

People are talking about a lot of stuff right now: shootings, Miss America, the most recent episode of Breaking Bad, Grand Theft Auto V… Want to know what news piqued MY interest today?

  1. Blizzard is going to be doing away with the Auction House in the PC version of Diablo III in March 2014.
  2. Square Enix resumed digital distribution of Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn.
  3. According to an interview with US Gamer, there’s a chance that Final Fantasy Type-0 will be localized for the West. The mobile game that’s currently in development, Final Fantasy Agito, is definitely getting localized.

It’s not that I don’t care about shootings, racial equality, and stuff like that. However, I’m getting really sick and tired of how the media has to sensationalize all of it in a negative, shaming way. So I choose to focus on the news that makes me feel happy, not pissed off.

2 thoughts on “A Few Things of Interest to Me

  1. Have you been playing Diablo 3? If so, on which platform? Also, I haven’t played FFXIV yet but I just might pick it up, too bad there is no MAC client, so I’ll just get it for PC. What do you think of it so far? By the way… great collection of plushies 🙂

    • Thanks, I love my plushies.

      I started playing Diablo III on PS3, although I’ve been focusing mostly on FFXIV lately. The console version of D3 really is superior to the PC version…

      In any case, I am really impressed with XIV and all the changes they implemented. I played it when it first came out 3 years ago and it was terrible. But when they say they redid the game, they really did. The story quest line is interesting and it feels very Final Fantasy. The dungeons are challenging, but not brutal. (Yet.) There is plenty of solo content as well as group content. I am neglecting all other games for this…lol. I highly recommend it, especially if you’re fond of FF and MMO’s. One of my friends is max level on one job already (he took 2 weeks vacation just to play) and he’s been telling me that end game needs a little tweaking, but it’s not totally broken or anything. The rest of our Free Company (guild) just tells him that that’s what he gets for rushing ahead of the rest of us. 😉

Leave a Reply

