Kingdom Hearts 3 Gameplay Video

The nice thing about living in Hawaii is the fact that I’m still awake when game news comes out of Japan. Announcements and videos like this one are often posted around 8 or 9 pm Hawaii time, which is 2 or 3 am on the east coast and 11 or 12 at night on the west coast.

It looks like they’ve gone back to the original style of game play from the first Kingdom Hearts and they’ve added amazing environments. And did you see those guns Sora had? That looks so cool!

After watching this video, then watching it again with my husband, I posted it to my Facebook wall and my son’s Facebook wall. When this game first came out in Japan, my Japanese was pretty crappy, but I bought it anyway. My son, who was 8 at the time, and I played it almost all the way through with just the beginning keyblade because we had no idea that we could change weapons! When it came out in English, we played it again. Only then did we learn about equipping upgraded gear for Sora, Goofy, and Donald.

Because my son was so young when this game came out, the Kingdom Hearts series has become that one franchise that he feels almost defines him as a gamer. We all have those. Mine is Final Fantasy due to Final Fantasy VI. My husband’s is Wizardry. One of my missions in life is to make sure my son always has the most up to date information on ANYTHING related to Kingdom Hearts. Personally, I love the Kingdom Hearts series almost as much as he does. After all, Disney is one of my absolute favorite things in the entire universe. I think I love Disney even more than I love Final Fantasy. So combining them? It’s like a match made in heaven.

2 thoughts on “Kingdom Hearts 3 Gameplay Video

  1. That thought regarding the graphics occurred to me, as well. However, to me, anyway, the art and animation style of Kingdom Hearts is similar to anime. So just like difference between watching anime on DVD or blu-ray is negligible, so too is the difference between KH on PS2, PS3, or PS4. I thought the pirate ship was pretty flashy, though. Definitely flashier than PS2.

    I’m always discussing graphics in games with one of my friends who places a lot of importance on graphics. He loves to tell me that all the games I like look like crap to him. One, I think he’s overreacting. And two, if I’m enjoying the game, does it really matter? I know it does to some, but I’m definitely not one of those people. I think I’m just too old or something. LOL I was born two years after Pong came out and I remember playing games on my Commodore 64 and Magnavox Odyssey2. So to me, the stuff games can do today will always be amazing. 😉

Leave a Reply

