FedEx Sucks

I’m really pissed. I specifically arranged for someone to be at home because I knew that FedEx was going to deliver my new machine today. But while I was at work, I checked the tracking tool and discovered that they tried to deliver it and no one was home. I checked to make sure someone was home and yes, someone had been home ALL FREAKING DAY.

My best guess is that the delivery driver knocked on the garage door instead of the FRONT DOOR where the doorbell is. And since you can’t hear that from the main part of the house, no one answered the door.

My husband tried to call them and arrange a re-delivery, but they said they couldn’t because they were too busy. On top of that, it wasn’t going to reach the FedEx Ship facility where we could pick it up until after 9 PM and they close at 7 PM, so we have to drive out to the airport tomorrow morning to pick it up. The airport is nowhere near my house or my office.

So I sent them a complaint e-mail through their website. Sadly, it won’t get me my computer any sooner, but I’m REALLY MAD. I MADE SURE someone was going to be home!

Fuck FedEx.

3 thoughts on “FedEx Sucks

  1. Yeah, that’s why we arranged to pick it up from a facility instead of scheduling another delivery. Just in case. /sigh It’s an Alienware X51 desktop. I’ll blog the specs and stuff when I get it. 🙂 Not sure when I’ll get to it, though, since I have a PS4 midnight launch to go to tomorrow night. Then on Friday night I have a 2.5 hour appointment for a mani-pedi. Late Friday night, I guess. Since I don’t have to be anywhere until like noon on Saturday! LOL

Leave a Reply

