My New Computer – Alienware X51 – Specs and Pictures

IMG_20131114_194932SPECS

  • Intel® Core i7 Processor
  • 16 GB RAM
  • 256 GB SSD + 1TB Storage Drive
  • NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 760 with 1.5G GDDR5
  • Windows 8

It is AMAZING to me how much faster this machine is from my last one. And I can turn the graphics up! When I loaded up Final Fantasy, I played for awhile at whatever the default setting was without even thinking about the fact that I had a brand new machine. I was consistently running at 60 frames per second. Then my husband asked me if I turned everything up. So I went into the settings and turned everything up to max. I lost about 10 fps, but even in busy areas, I ran at a consistent 50 frames per second. My last computer had everything turned down to minimum and I was lucky if I reached 30. I usually hovered around 20. I love it!

IMG_20131114_094047

I took this picture of the box while I was at work. After my husband drove out to the FedEx facility to pick it up, he dropped it off at my office. I didn’t want him leaving it in the car while he was at work. So this thing was taunting me ALL DAY.IMG_20131114_193239 IMG_20131114_193519 IMG_20131114_193535

IMG_20131114_194108

Look at the size of that power brick! I put the PS4 controller next to it for comparison. (That’s also probably why I stuck it in the same folder as my PS4 pictures and posted it there first… LOL)IMG_20131114_193601It’s so small and cute. I think it’s just about the same size as my XBOX 360. Maybe ever so slightly larger, but not by much.

I need to install some other games, but now that FFXIV:ARR is running really well, I’m just not motivated to do that. LOL (I finally got my Paladin to 50 over the weekend…)

2 thoughts on “My New Computer – Alienware X51 – Specs and Pictures

  1. Haha, me too! 🙂 It’s like early Christmas in my house right now. New computer, new PS4, and then later this week new XBOX One. I was thinking of playing some Steam games tonight like Typing of the Dead and Train Simulator (I know, I’m weird), but we failed Dzaemel Darkhold last night because we ran out of time because Windows 8 doesn’t let you delay update restarts and my computer restarted IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DUNGEON!!! LOL And I need to complete that dungeon to rank up in my GC. I really want to be able to buy the level 50 PLD weapon from there while I work on doing all that end game stuff to get relic and all that good stuff. ^_^

Leave a Reply

