Playstation 4

The big PS4 news today was that Sony sold 1 million units of the PS4 in the first day. One of those systems is now sitting under my television. I didn’t buy any games for it because there aren’t any launch titles that looked worthwhile.

Since I’m a PSN+ member, I got Contrast and Resogun free. I’ve only played the very beginning of Contrast and while I really like the aesthetic, the music, and the art style, the game itself is buggy and feels weird. But hey, it’s free, so I’m not complaining. Resogun, on the other hand, is pretty damned fun. I seriously suck at it, but it’s really fun to play. And it’s so sparkly and pretty. I need to look at the play guide or something, though, because there were certain aspects of the gameplay that I couldn’t figure out. I’m supposed to save the humans, but sometimes they stayed stuck in their little boxes, so I couldn’t pick them up. Then they’d die and you’d see little green corpses in boxes. Sometimes a beam of light would break the box open and then I could grab them, but I was unable to determine what caused that.

I also used my first time playing Resogun to check out the Facebook sharing feature. I was expecting it to be complicated, but it really is just a matter of pressing the Share button on the controller and telling the PS4 to upload the video or the screenshot.

My husband installed the NBA app and Netflix so he could watch movies, TV shows, and basketball highlights. That’s pretty much it. He and I have been talking about stuff that’s coming to the PS4 in the future, but just like previous console releases, there’s not a whole lot going on for it right now. At least, not for me. If you’re into first person shooter games or sports games and you’re not sick to death of the Assassin’s Creed series, the PS4 has a lot more to offer, but for a RPG fan, there’s not much to write home about. 😉

IMG_20131115_012657 IMG_20131115_012755Update: I just realized that I had a picture of the power brick from my computer mixed in with my PS4 pictures and mistakenly posted that picture here. I’m so retarded! Fixed now! No power brick for the PS4…lol

Leave a Reply

