Weird Talos Principle Easter Egg

I am definitely regretting my life choices this morning. I’m not hungover or anything since I didn’t get drunk last night, but I didn’t even LEAVE the Mardi Gras festivities until midnight. I’m usually in bed by 11. It was almost 2am by the time I got home, showered, and went to bed. And then some asshole’s car alarm started going off right outside my bedroom window at around 4:45am. So I think I got about 4 hours of sleep and it wasn’t even continuous! You might be thinking, “4 hours is plenty!” You’d be wrong. I could do that in my 20’s and even my early 30’s, but in my 40’s, forget it. I need and love my sleep. A friend of mine once posted a meme on her Facebook timeline that said something along the lines of, “I’m in my 40’s, but feel like I’m in my 20’s. Until I hang out with a bunch of people in their 20’s. Then I’m like, no, never mind. I’m in my 40’s.” This describes me perfectly. 🙂 However, I game more than most 20-somethings I know, so keep that in mind…

Ca2OP7dXEAEsnlU

I did manage to squeeze in about 15 minutes or so of gaming. I played more of The Talos Principle. My son had texted me about a weird easter egg, so I went and looked for it. Apparently, this guy is a caricature of the developer’s CFO. He kinda creeped me out, tossing all this money in the air and going on about being rich. There are a lot of easter eggs in this game, apparently. When I’m done with it, maybe I’ll go searching for them.

Today in Game/Nerd News:

Star Ocean 5 is getting a Limited Edition PS4 in Japan. Is it just me or is that thing ugly as fuck? Oh well, whatever. It’s in Japan, anyway. I’m just looking forward to the game. I hope it’s better than 4…

This isn’t news because it’s a VERY SLOW game news day for me, but I was talking to a friend of mine last night about Fallout 4. Besides reminding myself that I really need to finish that game, I started thinking about WHY I hadn’t finished it yet. Part of it is because I suck at guns and the VATS system is often less accurate that my own (albeit slow) aiming. (To counter that, I’ve created a new melee character.) But the main part is that I’m not invested in the main goal: finding my son. I learn VERY SOON after leaving the Vault that I’ve been sleeping for 210 years. Would I really think my son is still alive? No. Granted, there’s no indication in the game letting me know WHEN my son was abducted, but because of that, once they killed my spouse and took my son, I was upset, but not set on finding him. I felt a need to exact vengeance maybe, but not to recover my son. Even with all the hints and clues that my son is still alive, it’s just not believable to me. Previous Bethesda games have given me motivation that was more believable. (I already know the plot twist, by the way, and that makes my motivation even LOWER… /sigh) Still, I want to finish the game and see the events unfold myself. I really need to get on that.

Tonight on Twitch:

Assuming I don’t just go home and pass out, my plan is to play more of The Talos Principle and the new puzzle platformer from EA, Unravel. Oh crap… I just remembered that the Overwatch beta is back on, too. TOO MANY GAMES!!! LOL

  • h4tsum1
Leave a Reply

