SLEEP

ffxiv_pcw26001_1280x1024

Sometimes life catches up to me and all I want to do is sleep. Yesterday I got home from work a little after 5 pm and I was out for the count by 6. I completely missed dinner and streaming, but I slept for almost 7 hours. When I got up at around 1 am, I was hungry, so I scrounged around the kitchen, found an energy bar, and ate that before trying to go back to sleep. I knew that Final Fantasy XIV was back up after maintenance, but I resisted going to my computer because I knew that if I sat down in front of that game, I wouldn’t go back to sleep at all. So I perused the full patch notes (OMG SO.MUCH.STUFF!) while lounging in my bed and played a stupid number of solitaire games. (I have a really weird obsession with and addiction to solitaire.) I finally went back to sleep at around 4:30 am, so when I had to get up at 6:30, I did NOT want to get out of bed. Ugh. Oh well. At least I can’t complain about not getting enough sleep, right?

Today’s Cool Game/Nerd Things:

Microsoft announced the March Games with Gold. For once, there’s actually more than one game I’d play! In fact, the only game I’m NOT interested in here is Supreme Commander 2 because that just isn’t my kind of game. I know the Sherlock Holmes game was given for free from PS Plus a while back, but I missed it, so I’m happy to get it here.

There is a sequel to Hentai Kamen coming out in Japan in May. Something is stealing the worlds’ panties and it’s up to this perverted superhero to save the day. I loved the first one; it was SO FUCKING FUNNY. Basically, this guy turns into a fishnet stocking clad superhero when he puts panties on his face. His special attacks utilize his exaggerated pelvic bulge. It is absolutely ridiculous. (The only crappy part about the first movie was that the last 1/3 or so was trying to be all serious and shit. It should have just stayed slapstick the whole way through, in my opinion.) And as so many people commented on Kotaku’s post about it… DAT ASS. 😀

There’s a really interesting article about using sound and music to possibly combat motion sickness in VR. As someone who has a very hard time playing games like first person shooters or any game that has a lot of sudden or exaggerated camera movements, I’m really intrigued by this stuff. I really want to play with VR, but I’m not sure I’ll be ABLE to.

Tonight on Twitch:

I’ll be getting a late start (~8 pm Hawaii time) because I have to go to my second job tonight, but unless the FFXIV servers go down for emergency maintenance, I will be streaming that. I’m dying to try out the new content in the new patch! Come by and say hi!

  • h4tsum1
Leave a Reply

