Rearranging Things

I’m rearranging my TV and consoles, so until I get that all squared away, I’m only going to be streaming on the PC.

DSC_0117.JPG

As you can see, my current setup is kinda crappy. It’s also in a completely different part of the house.

The only problem with my new setup is that there won’t be enough space for the Kinects. Not that I used them much anyway, but still. It was nice to have the option. But overall, the change will be worth it!

Today in Game/Nerd News:

EverQuest Next has been canceled. On the one hand, this disappoints me because there is a very special place in my heart for Norrath, as it was the first place I ever experienced MMO gaming. EQ was my very first MMO and I loved it. On the other hand, the current development team for the EQ franchise is completely different now, so I don’t know if EQ Next would have been enjoyable to me. The current iteration of EQ is almost unrecognizable when compared to the original game. This is not necessarily a bad thing, mind you. My husband and I ventured back into Norrath for a little while when they created a new progression server and while we enjoyed ourselves, there was just too much drama going on between the players and the developers. No thanks. In all honesty, this news is good for me. I don’t see myself quitting Final Fantasy XIV anytime soon. I’m enjoying that game way too much. Sure, I’ll take a short break when World of Warcraft: Legion releases in order to hit level cap and complete the story, but I doubt that will last more than a month. (And I’ll still be playing FFXIV, too!)

Tonight on Twitch:

Since we had maintenance in the middle of the week, my daily schedule for Final Fantasy XIV is all messed up. I need to cap red gathering and red crafting scrips in addition to Tomestones of Lore. I’m pretty much at zero for all of them! So tonight will be FFXIV. (This is also assuming I don’t just go to bed early. Fridays always kick my ass and I’m feeling really sick today…) I’m hoping to change things up a bit this weekend, but we’ll see. I really need to beat Fallout 4, for example…

  • h4tsum1
One thought on “Rearranging Things

  1. Pingback: New Mom Cave & Moogle House! – Mom Drives a Chocobo

Leave a Reply

