Feeling Discouraged

STILL no A8 Normal clear… 😦

That plus my realization that I probably won’t be able to beat Bloodborne in a reasonable amount of time is making me feel like a total scrub. I’m no pro gamer or anything like that, but I like to think that I’m at least CAPABLE. I’m starting to question that… I’m playing Kamen Rider on Easy and I’m actually considering changing it to Normal because Easy is just WAAAAAY TOO easy… So there’s that, I guess?

I’ve watched 3 or 4 different videos for this fight. You can see from this video, there’s a LOT going on all at once. We got better as we practiced. We’re pretty much just stuck on the last phase. We actually got him down to 3%… I know we’ll get it eventually. I’m just REALLY frustrated. This is content that you’re supposed to be able to do in the Duty Finder with randoms!

I played a few more levels of Kamen Rider and unlocked a couple more riders. That was fun. Playing that game makes me feel like a kid. 😀 Unfortunately, I had to cut my stream short because I wasn’t feeling well, so I went to bed early. Hopefully, I’ll unlock more riders tonight! (After I try A8 again maybe…/sigh)

Today in Game/Nerd News:

The GDC had a wonderful tribute to Satoru Iwata during their awards show yesterday. This made me cry. I miss him in the Nintendo Directs SO MUCH.

The following XBOX 360 games have been added to the XBOX One Backward Compatibility list:

  • Alan Wake
  • Castlevania: Symphony of the Night
  • PAC-MAN

I really wish they’d add Skyrim… Oh well, with my new capture device, I can stream 360 stuff now, so I guess it doesn’t matter.

Sony is doing their damnedest to make sure their VR experience is smooth and nausea-free by requiring a 60 fps frame rate for certification. As someone that gets sick when playing even some non-VR games, this makes me happy. It also reminds me that I’ve met people who refuse to play games (regardless of how good they are) if they drop below 60 frames per second. I don’t get along very well with people like that! Hahaha!

I didn’t get a chance to watch the GDC Awards yesterday because I was at work, but here’s a list of winners. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt won Game of the Year. I really need to play that.

New X-Men: Apocalypse Trailer. I’m behind on this. I still need to watch the one that came before this. This trailer is pretty exciting and action-packed!

BELOW has a release window now. It’s coming out on XBOX One and Steam this summer. I love the music and the ambiance in this game. Looking forward to it!

Tonight on Twitch:

I’m hoping to grab some corned beef and cabbage somewhere for dinner tonight, so I’m not going to start until about 7:00 PM Hawaii time. I’m going to start with FFXIV and then move on to more Kamen Rider. Maybe I’ll get my A8 clear…  XD Come by and say hi!

  • h4tsum1
Leave a Reply

