Star Ocean 5 This Summer!!!

I’m a big fan of menu sound effects. Games like Star Ocean, Final Fantasy, and Kingdom Hearts often use the same sound effects when navigating menus. Something about hearing those little beeps and blips really excites me! ❤ Yeah, okay, I’m weird.

So anyway, Square Enix announced today that Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness is being released in the West on PS4 this summer. It will have both English and Japanese voices. Here are a shit ton of trailers for your viewing pleasure:

The following trailers are in Japanese, but cover game systems such as Private Actions, Party Skills, Item Creation, and the Battle System. My Japanese is sufficient to get the general idea, but I’m not capable of translating. Sorry! Still, you can watch them and get an idea even without translations…

Lots of blips and beeps in there. I’m so excited!

The other big news item today is the report that Nintendo is going to stop WiiU production this year and will make an announcement about their new system, the NX, later this year. There aren’t a whole lot of details besides that, so we’ll just have to wait and see what they announce. In my opinion, Nintendo is one of the most connect and disconnected companies from their consumers at the SAME DAMNED TIME. It’s weird and I seriously don’t know how they manage to have their head buried in the sand while still making (some) games that Nintendo fans REALLY want. It’s a special kind of talent, I suppose…

~~~~~

I somehow managed to cap Lore in FFXIV last night. That makes me happy. Now I just need to cap gathering red scrips. Not sure if I’m going to succeed, though, since I’ll be hanging out with my sister instead of playing games and reset is tomorrow night at 10 PM.

If we don’t go out for dinner tonight, there’s a chance that I’ll stream, but I’m really not sure what’s going on. My sister’s first flight was delayed by FOUR HOURS, so she missed her connecting flight. She was supposed to arrive last night, but she JUST arrived a few minutes ago, so plans are totally up in the air. Also, I can’t even imagine how PISSED she must be right now. Yikes!

I’ve connected my Twitch account to Twitter, though, so now when I go live, a message will show up on Twitter.

  • h4tsum1
Leave a Reply

