Playing Less Sucks!

I haven’t really played a video game in three days… It sucks. Don’t get me wrong. I LOVE hanging out with my sister. I love my sisters. They’re awesome. OMG! I TOTALLY FORGOT! Okay, I need to take a picture of the early birthday gift she gave me! In keeping with her nature, should just COULDN’T wait. My birthday isn’t until April, but since she was visiting now, she wanted to give me my gift now. She’s never been able to keep secrets and stuff when it came to birthday and Christmas gifts. She’s 35 years old now and is still just as silly about it as when she was little. ❤ Anyway, I will post the gift tomorrow. Seriously, it’s SO COOL.

DSC_0122

Aspiring to be Cousin Itt. LOL

I also really need a haircut. I really hate photos of myself because I think I look weird (kinda makes me wonder why I Twitch… hahaha!), but I have no screenshots to share… I AM getting a haircut on Saturday, though. Thank goodness. This actually interferes with my ability to see the screen and stuff when gaming or working. I push it to the side, but it falls in front again.

There’s a launch trailer for Dark Souls III because it released in Japan already. I don’t know if this is spoilerific or not. It just looks like a lot of fighting monsters to me, but in case it is, you’ve been warned. (Personally, I don’t care about spoilers. Video games, books, movies… You can’t ruin a good experience for me. I’ll still play/read/watch them even if I know what’s going to happen. Pretty sure I’m in the minority on this…)

Kotaku has an interesting piece about the fact that many professional streamers have gotten their pre-release copy of this game already and they’re streaming it on Twitch and YouTube. Some gamers are pissed off about this. Bandai Namco is now claiming that the Japanese version of the game isn’t complete. If I was a Japanese consumer, that statement would probably piss me off… Hmm. Are they making things better or worse by making that statement? Personally, waiting doesn’t bother me, but I get why people are upset. It’s like having something you want being dangled in front of your face with no way to reach out and grab it. I sometimes fantasize about being a professional streamer and getting games early, but I’m cool with waiting. It’s not like I don’t have anything else to play… 😛

I’m debating picking this up for the XBOX One. It’s coming out on the Playstation Vita next month. To stream or not to stream? That is the question…

Hmm… It seems like it would be better on Vita, but my poor XBOX One gets no love!

Disney is one of my favorite things in the universe. It’s up there with Final Fantasy, Star Trek, and James Bond. This is our first look at Idris Elba as Shere Khan in the new Jungle Book movie. I have to admit that this wasn’t really on my radar because I loved the animated musical version of this story so much. But after watching this clip, I want to watch it.

8461545-menalippe-diana-hippolyta-antiope.0

Entertainment Weekly released this nifty new photo of Wonder Woman and the warrior women responsible for training her. I loved Wonder Woman as a child. I watched the Lynda Carter television show religiously and ran around in my Wonder Woman Underoos all the time, fighting bad guys and flying in an imaginary invisible plane. I’m looking forward to this movie, although I’m terrified that they’re going to fuck it up. Still, I will watch it. She is probably my favorite superhero. Well, she’s tied with the Hulk…

Retro game fans, Atari Vault is now available on Steam. There are 100 games in this complication. Watching this trailer reminded me just HOW FAR gaming has come. It’s really kind of amazing if you think about it. Sometimes I’m still in wonder and awe when I play games today. What a great time to be a gamer!

  • h4tsum1
Leave a Reply

