It’s Good to Be Back

I streamed Final Fantasy XIV and Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix on my Twitch channel last night. I really missed chatting with my friends on Twitch. I don’t have a lot of viewers, but the ones I have are fun to talk to and I really enjoy hanging out with them. I don’t have a lot of opportunities to talk about video games in my current every day environment. My desire to talk about games with other gamers is what inspired me to stream on Twitch in the first place.

I went back to my old metal underwear glamour in FFXIV. It’s so much easier to match my outfit when I’m wearing so little. The trickiest part was finding shoes to match…

ffxiv_03272016_191052.png

Today in Game/Nerd News:

One of two new ads leaked for Final Fantasy XV. Yoshitaka Amano art in 3D OMG! ❤ There’s an announcement event tonight at 4 PM Hawaii time, so you better believe I’ll be watching.

Here’s the second, which shows a new demo coming. My friend told me that apparently, you need to beat this demo to get a certain summon in the final release of the game. No way to get it otherwise. Nifty!

April is coming up, so here are the free games you can get with XBOX Live Gold and PS+. Microsoft is definitely better this month, I think, although as usual, I will get them all just to have them:

  • Sunset Overdrive (One)
  • The Wolf Among Us (One)
  • Dead Space (360)
  • Saints Row 4 (360)
  • Dead Star (PS4)
  • Zombi (PS4)
  • I Am Alive (PS3)
  • Savage Moon (PS3)
  • A Virus Named Tom (Vita)
  • Shutshimi (Vita)

Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness is releasing on June 28th and there’s a Day One Edition. I’m excited!

Tonight on Twitch:

Again I’m going to start with Final Fantasy XIV and then move on to Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix. I’m going to move some stuff around on my desk so that I can place my microphone further away from the television. Dialog in KH was being picked up by the mic, which is probably annoying. I can’t hear it, but my viewers can. I’ve also decided to have a guide up on my other computer monitor while I play KH because while I don’t feel the need to 100% it, I want to get as much stuff as I can. There’s also a chance that I may play the new Final Fantasy XV demo that is rumored to be available later today. We’ll see…

  • h4tsum1
Leave a Reply

