Heavy Hatchling!

So my birthday is coming up (4/20. Yes, really…) and my husband always finds me the BEST stuff. He’s been hemming and hawing this year about not knowing what to get me, though, so he told me instead that he found a few little things with the intention of giving them to me over the next week and a half. I told him that I wanted to wait and open them all on my actual birthday, but when a box came in the mail that was CLEARLY stuffed with a plushie, I tried to resist, but I just couldn’t!

IMG_20160411_001557

Isn’t he CUTE?! He’s so soft and cuddly, too! ❤

In other news, I got my Shiva pony last night, but I forgot to take a screenshot. I’ll do that tonight. I now have 3 of the 6 primal ponies: Garuda’s, Ifrit’s, and Shiva’s. Slowly, but surely… We’ve also almost got a full set of airship gear crafted that’s designed to maximize our chances of getting the Zu mount from the Airship missions. We should be able to finish it tonight so I can start sending one of our four ships on that mission. We’re trying to save money for a mansion. Not that there are any for sale right now, but when a plot opens up, I want to be able to snatch it up!

Oh, I just realized my copy of Dark Souls III Collector’s Edition should be coming some time this week! And I’ll be picking up Bravely Second: End Layer on Friday. Excellent! I need more hours in the day. Or my husband needs to make more money so I can quit my day job and play games full time. Hahahaha! I woman can dream…

I’m trying to find a good WordPress theme because I don’t like the link color on the one I’ve been using. So I might change the look of this blog a few times over the course of the next few days until I find something I REALLY like.

Today in Game/Nerd News:

There’s a Titanfall 2 teaser trailer. I barely played the first one, but I DID buy the collector’s edition with the big statue.

There’s a new trailer for “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.” I love Eddie Redmayne. I still feel like the title of the movie is a bit odd, but that is very likely intentional. It mirrors this character’s awkwardness perfectly. I loved the Harry Potter books and movies, so I have no doubt that I will love this, as well. I am reminded that I really need to watch “The Danish Girl,” speaking of Eddie Redmayne…

There is a teaser site for a new Valkyrie Profile game. The game is called Valkyrie Anatomia – The Origin -. I am cautiously optimistic, but with my luck, it will be a cellphone game. Yuck. I really don’t like gaming on my phone…

Every time I read about scientific discoveries, I regret my decision to shy away from STEM when I got my two degrees. Today I read about people with certain genetic mutations and the possible discovery of extraterrestrial life. Even in my 40’s, I dream about going back to school and studying some kind of science because science and math are two of my favorite things. I sometimes wish I could go back in time and tell my 18-year-old self to stick it out. However, I also appreciate the fact that if I had made different choices back then, there are a LOT of things that would be different today. My son probably wouldn’t exist and I probably would have never met my current husband. Those are HUGE trade-offs. I am happy right now. So I’ll do the next best thing… Study math and science in my 50’s!

Tonight on Twitch:

I’m all capped on Tomestones of Lore and Red Scrips, so I’m probably just going to finish up the company craft and see if anyone wants to do anything in FFXIV before switching to the Final Fantasy XV Platinum Demo. I still haven’t played it and since it’s short, I should just get it done. Then I’ll switch to Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD Remix. A friend of mine is supposed to be stopping by the house with some non-dairy dessert experiments, so I’ll have to take a short break when he shows up. Mmm… Dessert…

  • h4tsum1
Leave a Reply

