Some JRPG News

Persona 5 has a release date! In Japan, anyway… /sigh I want this game SO BAD. Look at this trailer! Look! OMG.

I love all the weird, creepy shit and the cel shaded graphics. And the music! Persona always has the best music!

Here’s more footage of gameplay. I love the demons. ❤

~~~~~

In other news, people are playing the Japanese version of Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness. While Famitsu gave it a decent score (34/40), people are rating it as kind of meh. Here’s the thing, though. I’ve never played a JRPG based on what other people said. A lot of comments I’ve read indicate that the game is more like 3 than 4. I’m not really sure why that’s a BAD thing. I hated 4. So that’s how I know that I need to make these decisions for myself. I am still looking forward to this game, regardless of the opinion of others.

I finally played the Platinum Demo for Final Fantasy XV. I know, I know… Took me long enough, right? I spent just under an hour on it. I am just as hyped for that game as ever. I know some people complained that the demo was basically a tech demo, but that’s really what I liked about it. It gave me a feel for what the game is going to feel like when it actually comes out.

I spent a few more hours in Dark Souls III, but haven’t gotten to the next boss yet. I keep getting impatient and then careless. Of course, this makes me die. But I’m getting more practice at dodging and all that good stuff, so it’s worth it. I really do find this game to be pretty. Just look at that mighty dragon…

Chbj_8TUUAEs8gu

I’m also making good progress in Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD Remix. I just googled how to take screenshots on the PS3, so I’ll try to remember to start doing that… (Of course, there’s no guarantee that I’ll be able to screenshot. It’s some kind of coding thing, apparently, that developers can choose to turn on/off.)

~~~~~

Tonight on Twitch, I’m hoping to play some Final Fantasy XIV and then possibly more Kingdom Hearts if I have time. The problem is that I’m trying to get my Anima weapon completed, so I need to do beastman daily quests, daily hunts, and dungeons for tomestones. This is extremely time consuming. But if I’m going to be viable to my raid group when I get back from vacation, I need a better weapon. Period. I’m going to be away from the game for almost  two weeks, so I’m going to fall even further behind than I already am. On the up side… Once I get back from my vacation, I probably won’t be able to afford to go anywhere for awhile, so my streaming schedule won’t get interrupted! XD

Come by and say hi!

  • h4tsum1
Leave a Reply

